It Takes A Village... And Here Is Ours

Board of Directors

January 2023 – December 2023


Patrick Butler

HII Technical Solutions

Liz Catucci

Northern Rhode Island Chamber of Commerce

Rosie Fernandez

Cox Communications

Lawrence Filippelli, Ed.D.

Superintendent of Schools/Lincoln

David E. Fontes

CLA (CliftonLarsonAllen LLP)

Tiana Ochoa, MSW, LICSW

Children's Friend

Ted Turnbull

Merrill Lynch

Dennis Varone II

Dittmar McNeil & Varone CPA's

Executive Committee

Tom Furey, Furey Roofing


Yomayra Reyes, Farmers Insurance

Vice President

Michael Smith, Webster Bank


Aida Crosson, RI AG's Office


C. Paul Oberg, Newport Consulting Partners

Governance Chair

Meet the Staff

Executive Leadership

Katje Afonseca

CEO and Ex Officio Board Member

(401) 921-2434 Ext. 113

Leadership Team

Chris Mora

Director of Philanthropy

401.921.2434, Ext. 116

Jasmine Leon

Interim Director of Program Growth and Impact

(401) 921-2434 Ext. 147

Jen McAuslin

Director of Donation Center Operations

(401) 921-2434 Ext. 203

Management Team

Whitney Tourinho

Enrollment Supervisor

(401) 921-2434

Zahira Francis

Assistant to CFO/Attendants Manager

401.921.2434 x201

Aida Asfura

Payroll & Benefits Manager

(401) 921-2434 Ext. 148

Tricia Martin

Match Support Supervisor

(401) 921-2434 Ext. 109

Mentoring Team

Domenique Barillas

Bilingual Match Support Specialist

(401) 921-2434

Dillon Medina

Program Partnership & Engagement Coordinator

(401) 921-2434

Alisa Vallejo

Bilingual Enrollment Specialist


Tiffany Esancy

Program Administrative Assistant

(401) 921-2434 Ext. 101

Nelitza Gonzalez

Program Partnership & Engagement Coordinator (Bilingual)

(401) 921-2434 Ext. 111

Sue Shaw

Match Support Specialist

(401) 921-2434 Ext. 114

Office & Development Staff

Emily Notardonato

Executive Assistant

(401) 921-2434 Ext. 102

Abigail Terry

Philanthropy Coordinator

401.921.2434, Ext. 160